Heartland Alliance
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Rules Question: Healing

+2
ST Paul
James Stein
6 posters

Go down

Rules Question: Healing Empty Rules Question: Healing

Post by James Stein Sat Aug 17, 2013 7:48 pm

I am new to the Ohio area so it was a relief when I realized how close the three Garou games here are to a near-universal house rule/interpretation of rules existence.

That, however, did not prepare me for some unexpected divergences in how I've viewed certain rules in the past. Most of these, when explained, enriched my gaming experience. A few, however, felt a little off mark. Though I've come to learn and accept these differences, I was interested in discussing the ones I still struggle to grasp fully in the interest of full understanding.

The first of these is spending for healing.

In the Laws of the Wild Mother's touch allows you to spend a gnosis to heal a singular level of damage. Nowhere in the verbage does it state you can spend x to heal x, however, I see this as a regular practice here. What brought about this change?
James Stein
James Stein

Back to top Go down

Rules Question: Healing Empty Re: Rules Question: Healing

Post by ST Paul Sun Aug 18, 2013 11:57 am

What about this interpretation misses the mark?
ST Paul
ST Paul

Back to top Go down

Post by Frost in His Hair Sun Aug 18, 2013 12:28 pm

When I was STing I got my clarification for suggesting how we ruled it from the reading of the TT gift where you spend one Gnosis and make a roll to heal one level of damage per success scored.

Sometimes WW MET will say "One does One" and other times they say "Spend A gnosis for X effect", so I'll go to the TT material to see the mechanics there since LotW is pretty slapdash sometimes... you know.. like how Spirit Drain still steals Power points from spirits.